Executive Committee


Professor The Lord Norton of Louth, Professor of Government and Director of the Centre for Legislative Studies, University of Hull

Tom Healey, Chamber and Committees team, House of Commons

Deputy Chair:
Professor Emma Crewe, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London

Richard Kelly, House of Commons Library

(Official) Matthew Congreve, House of Commons

(Academic) Dr Daniel Gover, Lecturer in British Politics, Queen Mary University London

Oxford Weekend Organisers:
Huw Yardley, Chamber and Committees team, House of Commons

Jack Harty, Restoration and Renewal, House of Commons

Devolved Legislatures Representative:
Stephen Imrie, Scottish Parliament Representative

Other members:

Dr Tom Caygill (Communications), Lecturer in Politics, Nottingham Trent University

Clare Cowan, Bank of England, formerly House of Commons

Dr Brigid Fowler, Senior Researcher, Hansard Society

Angela Kelly, Northern Ireland Assembly Representative

Emmeline Ledgerwood (Michael Ryle Memorial Lecture co-ordinator), History of Parliament Trust

Dr Henry Midgley (Newsletter Editor), Assistant Professor, Durham University

Simon Patrick OBE (Webmaster), formerly House of Commons

Yohanna Sallberg (Events co-ordinator), Select Committee Team, House of Commons

Christine Salmon Percival, Parliament Office, House of Lords

Aileen Walker OBE, formerly House of Commons

Dr Hannah White OBE, Institute for Government

Gareth Williams, Senedd Cymru Representative

Dr Ben Yong, Durham University